Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Poston

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brian Poston

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (75 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tanesha Johnson

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm insurance since I was 16. When Brian took over the Erwin Agency, he did so with kindness, helpfulness, and with a love for our community. He and his employees have always been there to answer any questions I've had. His office's customer service is top notch! If you need a local agent, look no further."

Hollie Moody

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always great to work with and makes you feel like family!! We love Brian Poston and his staff!!!!"

tyler moody

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great service. Knowledgeable staff. Brian always goes above & beyond for his clients"

Shannon Jones

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"The staff is awesome. We had another agency for years and switched to state farm and are glad we did. Much better rates and always someone there that answers our questions and always super nice!"

Michael Merschat

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"We are so happy with the care and dedication that Brian provided. He helped us make a seamless transition from our insurance in Maryland to our new home in western North Carolina. Our biggest surprise came when four days after moving our insurance to NC, our car was hit while parked on the street. Brian and his colleagues worked tirelessly to make sure that we were taken care of. We have been with Brian for an eventful month, and he has lived up to the fantastic standard of care that one should expect from your insurance provider. I highly recommend Brian Poston."

Robert Ensor

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"They always go all out to make your experience a good one."

Adam

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian makes insurance easy. From buying my first house and staying covered to the multitude of cars, Brian makes any policy understandable. He has always gone above and beyond for my family. I strongly recommend him for any and all of your insureance needs."

Tina Muscianese

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian was extremely helpful with making sure we had the best coverage for our home and cars, he took the time to find out all our needs. Very Knowledgeable."

Scott Kuykendall

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian Is very easy to work with we are moving from out of state the process of getting all the coverage we need was very easy."

Jimena Rodriguez Avila

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been customers of Brian for years. Everyone was always so friendly and helpful, and now I even work for them! Come by and save some money on your insurance!"

Sarah McKinney

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian is wonderful to work with. He holds our personal insurance and also helps my real estate clients with getting home insurance. He is dedicated beyond what is required and is such a pleasure to deal with. He is responsive and makes you feel like you are a priority. I cant say enough about him!!"

Joe C. Johnson

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian is at the very top of his game with sales and service, he supports us at Keller Williams, glad to have a chance to complete the circle, so to speak, plus Brian is a Class A Guy!!!"

MP C

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am in the process of moving to the Johnson City, TN area and needed car insurance along with rental insurance. This office staff is super. I was so impressed with their customer service. I am very pleased I selected Brian Poston's office for my insurance needs."

Lindsey

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm was wonderful to work with! They were very quick and very informative. Explained everything in detail and gave me the best quotes out of multiple places! I would highly recommend to anyone searching for any type of insurance!"

Marcella Peek

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, friendly staff and very professional."

Dennis Peterson

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Brian for 8 years plus. He is a very dedicated agent and is very professional and has extreme knowledge of products that State Farm has to offer. From the time I arrived this morning he handled our situation with expertise and help put us at ease in doing the transactions we had come to do. I would highly recommend Brian as your State Farm Agent for all of your needs."

Heather Cron (Drkangel666)

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the easiest processes that i have ever been through."

Christy McCowan

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive , Very friendly and made getting renter's insurance for the first time very simple."

Ashley Harris

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and friendly staff that treat you like family. They were so kind while I was asking all these questions about my quote and policy. 10/10 recommend if you are looking for any insurance."

Donna shelton

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are amazing people. Yes they're there to do a job. The thing is,it's done with compassion."

Ronnie Brabson

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brian is a good friend that I have known for many years therefore I trust him with all of my insurance needs . State Farm and Brian Poston is a winning combination ."

Ryan Murphy

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place to do business!!!!!!! Will be ale care of you. Loans, insurance, feed your cats on the weekend!!! To shelf agent!"

Michael Pascoe

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brian handles all of my insurance. Home and cars. He is always available for any questions I have. I just recently had a rental car issue and he immediately met with me and fixed the problem. This is the kind of service you want from an insurance company. 5 stars all the way!"

Katie Mays

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable, quick and courteous service."

Jamie Carroll

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brian responded immediately, even on a weekend! Was very attentive to my needs after my accident. Walked me through exactly what I needed to do from the beginning of the claim until the end. No better agent around!"