Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Douglas Reintsma

Douglas Reintsma

February 23, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Douglas Reintsma
"Never have I been so disappointed or disgusted with State Farm whether they didn’t want my business or whether they have no compassion for their fellow man I don’t know I don’t care simple fact is families and people go have hard times in life sometimes things happen that are outside their control, and they have no ability to change it so in midst of these times I have a policy through Brian‘s officeand I missed my reinstatement Dead Line By three days and instead of trying to work with me or trying to get my insurance back on or back up his secretary or whoever she is tells me that it’s going to increase my insurance by over $100 a month whether you call the shady business or whether you call this unprofessional who knows but the simple fact is that this country or this insurance company has lost their way when they don’t understand or respect that people have issues or have things come up in life that they have no control over and have no ability to change the course of what’s going onno compassion from his secretary whatsoever. All she said was oh I can try to find you a different insurance company no compassion from his secretary whatsoever. All she said was oh I can try to find you a different insurance company. Nope seems to me that Brian‘s office is just another local business that all they care about is money so the only power I got is leaving reviews which I seem to be pretty good at so avoid this office find a different office that sells State Farm or any other insurance and avoid this office by all cost"
Profile photo of Cathy O'Connell

Cathy O'Connell

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cathy O'Connell
"Brian is awesome. My brother unexpectedly passed away and Brian walked me thru everything so I could straighten out my brothers truck insurance. He is kind, considerate and very helpful. THANK YOU Brian"
Profile photo of Anthony Harris

Anthony Harris

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Harris
"Brian Poston is the best in the business. I've had State Farm for years and will continue to trust them, and him with all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Shannon Jones

Shannon Jones

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shannon Jones
"The staff is awesome. We had another agency for years and switched to state farm and are glad we did. Much better rates and always someone there that answers our questions and always super nice!"
Profile photo of Rick B

Rick B

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick B
"Just moved to Unicoi TN this year and transferred my State Farm account to Brian Poston. What a great guy, very professional and welcoming person including his office personnel... Recently had to file a damage claim on my truck from falling tree branch. Reached out to Brian and received awesome service. Was provided detailed instructions on what I needed to do including a list of local shops to work with. Truck has been repaired and looks like new. Just an awesome experience with both Brian and the repair shop... Thanks Brian"
Profile photo of Carl Rittichier

Carl Rittichier

August 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carl Rittichier
"We have been with Brian for quite a few years and have never had a problem with him or State Farm. They handled damage to our roof from wind and it was done very professional. He has always been very courteous and helps us with anything we need or have questions about"
Profile photo of David Griffith

David Griffith

July 14, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by David Griffith
"I have had State Farm for 30 year's. This is the worst services I've ever had.They have no issues when you pay but when you need them it's a different story."
Profile photo of Patricia Reyes

Patricia Reyes

June 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Reyes
"Esta compañía es fantástica! Todos son muy amables, muy recomendable! 😊"
Profile photo of Paris HG

Paris HG

May 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paris HG
"It was an effortless process to set up my personal and business insurance with Brian! He was a pleasure to work with, and he took the time to walk me through exactly what I needed for my business. Nothing more, nothing less. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a reliable insurance agent to look no further than Mr. Brian Poston! We will be life long customers due to his professionalism, and wonderful customer service!"
Profile photo of Donna Farmer

Donna Farmer

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Farmer
"State Farm save me a lot of money Brian was quick and good at his job thank Brian and State Farms"
Profile photo of Kurt Graulich

Kurt Graulich

April 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kurt Graulich
"Thanks Brian for making my insurance needs simple and easy. The hometown service you provided was great. It's a pleasure being a part of your organization. I'm sure we will be doing more business in the future. Kurt and Wanda."
Profile photo of Aleda Stokes

Aleda Stokes

April 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aleda Stokes
"Brian Poston is the such a caring and knowledgeable agent! Our home took on damage from a National Storm which 100's of 1000's were hit. He and his Team made sure we had what we needed and that our home was put back together properly. My family truly felt taken care of through the entire process! Brian is dedicated to his clients and it shows. I highly recommend Brian and Team for quality care with your insurance!"
Profile photo of Diane Vaillancourt

Diane Vaillancourt

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Vaillancourt
"Got advertisements from Brian. Affordable and quick loans from Life Stream. Just in time for bathroom renovation/remodel. Quick and easy online loans. First thank you State Farm for partnering for this new kind of loan service. Big thanks to Brian for his expertise. That’s why I have been his client for a very very long time"
Profile photo of Lisa Tipton

Lisa Tipton

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Tipton
"Very helpful and friendly staff. Knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Love bringing business to my hometown."
Profile photo of Gina Kinney

Gina Kinney

March 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gina Kinney
"I had a great experience working with Brian Poston’s agency. My other insurance company dropped me because we live on a sink hole and they didn’t offer sink hole protection. State Farm does and it was better coverage and a little bit better price. The main thing is having piece of mind if we should ever need to file a claim because of our sink hole situation. The lady who signed me up was very professional and easy to work with. Brian introduced himself and offered his assistance if needed. I highly recommend Brian Poston’s State Farm Insurance Agency!"
Profile photo of Sara Hughes

Sara Hughes

February 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Hughes
"we needed to change coverage from GA to TN and his office took great care of us and got it done quick and easy. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Abby Moomey

Abby Moomey

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abby Moomey
"Brian is great to work with. Give him a call for any of your needs."
Profile photo of Andy Warrick

Andy Warrick

February 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andy Warrick
"Brian could not be a more helpful and accessible agent."
Profile photo of Matthew Stevens

Matthew Stevens

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Stevens
"Wonderful service! Great customer service and beats my Farm Bureau prices, and thats not including Farm Bureau membership fee!!! No brainer to go with State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Penny Smith

Penny Smith

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Penny Smith
"Brian is such a caring agent, he took care of all my questions and needs, he is very personable. Wonderful agent."
Profile photo of Matthew Rice

Matthew Rice

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Rice
"Brian and staff are very helpful. Their rates are always fair and of course we want the best price, but they’ve earned my business by the way they treat people."
Profile photo of Tanesha Johnson

Tanesha Johnson

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tanesha Johnson
"I have had State Farm insurance since I was 16. When Brian took over the Erwin Agency, he did so with kindness, helpfulness, and with a love for our community. He and his employees have always been there to answer any questions I've had. His office's customer service is top notch! If you need a local agent, look no further."
Profile photo of Hollie Moody

Hollie Moody

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hollie Moody
"Always great to work with and makes you feel like family!! We love Brian Poston and his staff!!!!"
Profile photo of tyler moody

tyler moody

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by tyler moody
"Great service. Knowledgeable staff. Brian always goes above & beyond for his clients"
Profile photo of Michael Merschat

Michael Merschat

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Merschat
"We are so happy with the care and dedication that Brian provided. He helped us make a seamless transition from our insurance in Maryland to our new home in western North Carolina. Our biggest surprise came when four days after moving our insurance to NC, our car was hit while parked on the street. Brian and his colleagues worked tirelessly to make sure that we were taken care of. We have been with Brian for an eventful month, and he has lived up to the fantastic standard of care that one should expect from your insurance provider. I highly recommend Brian Poston."